Poets logo

My Everything

Author: Naeyla

By NaeylaPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

My Everything

The single touch of your hand,

and the gentle caress of your kiss

It's only you that understands,

everything that you are that is my wish

Everything to me is always true,

nothing is ever a lie

I'm glad there is no one else but you,

who can see everything through my eyes

The best part is being in your arms,

when everything in the world disappears

Keeping me safe and warm,

you wipe away all my tears

There is nowhere else we'd rather be,

underneath the starry skies

Loving the way it would end with just you and me,

and the candlelight shinning in your eyes

Whatever happens and the things we go through,

nothing will ever break us apart

Know that there is no one else but you,

that I love and will always be in my heart

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Naeyla

I am a published author with two books and a first volume of poetry. I couldn't have done it without my perserverance and believing in myself. I am currently working on my next two novels and another poetry volume is also in the works.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.