Poets logo

My Dream

Poetry

By Jamziethepoet Published 4 years ago 1 min read
1
My Dream
Photo by Randy Tarampi on Unsplash

I felt like flying for the very first time.

Every one was so sad but I was over

joyed that I could even touch the moon.

I felt like everything was going right

for the very first time in my life. Seeing

what it was like to have all my dreams

come true. This was the first time for

me to be truly free! I was Unstoppable!

Everyone was crying like I was going to

die but, I felt wonderful!

All my life they pushed me to be always

in their shadows! Never to be truly who

I was born to be .... someone who is

different than them all! I was actually

going to be someone! I was able to get

out of their control! They are the ones

who did this to me! I am FREE! I am

finally free! To be someone I want to

be! Not acting like a robot! I had no

freedom with them! Until everything

changed.

inspirational
1

About the Creator

Jamziethepoet

I am a poet, writer, and phtographer. writing and poetry are my life!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.