Poets logo

My dear love , Ap

Oh! My Dear love. A letter of things which I'd like to say to you

By Mv AjayPublished 2 years ago 2 min read
1

Dear love,

I still remember the day when I saw you. You looked stunning in a yellow outfit. You looked as beautiful as my eyes even couldn't stop looking at you. When I look at you, my heart starts racing.

It's been 2 years, 5 days, and 4 hours since I expressed my love for you. I still have the same vibe as I used to have. When I'm with you, I really can't remember anyone else other than you and me.

I will cherish the memories I have with you. The best moment I had with you was drinking whiskey in front of you and staring at you like the end of life. At that moment, all I can see is you and nothing else. I just want to spend my life staring at you like that.

Those beautiful eyes, which could speak without saying anything, will not leave my mind. Just as wine gets sweeter with age, you look beautiful as you grow.

When you talk, I hear you like a sweet and melodious song. I just want to sit back and go back to the time when I spent time with you.

Every time I see you, I feel the same joy, I feel the same excitement, and I am the same me who would do crazy things for you. It's not like I have no option other than you, but I would always choose you and I will keep on choosing you for the rest of my life.

I'm lingering around for you to say that I'm the one, just like you are the one for me. I still hope that one day or someday you will choose me as I chose you. I'm short of words and short of expressions to express my love for you.

I dream of you every single night, hoping one day that time will change and make me walk beside you for my entire life just like I walked beside you when we met.

I just want to talk about everything with you. I just want to share everything with you and I just want to be a part of every joy, every sorrow, boredom, and fun you've ever had.

I dream of a day where there is just you and me talking and laughing as we would never ever be able to. When you smile, I feel a cool breeze blowing at me. It's the smile that makes my day even more pleasant.

I wake up in the morning remembering you and go to sleep dreaming of you. There's nothing that could make me forget you.

Yet, there is nothing that can replace you because you are you and you are the one I love. When you love someone, you let them know and you wait for them. That's how you show that you love them. I will wait for you as long as it may take.

WITH LOVE,

AJAY

sad poetry
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.