Poets logo

My Darling Boy

From a mom to her son...

By Elesha BonhommePublished 4 years ago 1 min read
1
My Darling Boy
Photo by Garrett Jackson on Unsplash

Why hello my darling boy

What’s that in your hand, a toy?

Yes, I see you have a toy! Now go play darling boy

Dearest son, I know you have a ploy

Indeed, you are one clever little boy

But mama can see through this decoy

So, don’t even try it you sneaky boy

Go play! You are beginning to annoy

What am I going to do with this boy?

Mama is initiating sequence to destroy

I will destroy that toy if you don’t run along baby boy

Go play captain of the ship, Ahoy!

And whatever other fun games for a little boy

Wait. What if mama’s attention is your only ploy?

I won’t destroy your toy, mama loves her dearest boy

If only you could know how mama feels about her darling boy

Son, you fill my heart to the brim daily with never ending joy!

love poems
1

About the Creator

Elesha Bonhomme

Mother of 3 beautiful beings , Love outdoors , Love fun , Positivity & Empathy are my Top 2 Strengths, Avid Audible and Libby listener , Plant-based cleaning product user , Studied Social Work . https://bit.ly/ready4love5day

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.