Poets logo

My Cry For Help

Depression Is Real

By VANESSA MARTINEZPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
2
Help is always available, never feel like you are alone.

I wish someone would hear me crying out so loud.

But, it seems the louder I cry the more my voice drowns in the crowd.

Every time I try to do things, they just don't work out the way that I want them to.

My life is all just one big act; always trying to please others.

Never happy; only sad.

Never show it, only to prove I'm "bad"

I can't show my emotions, cause then there's something wrong with me.

I wish someone would unlock my door of depression, and just set me free.

I feel so trapped, far beyond my own fate.

I hope that one day the Lord will let me through his heavenly gate.

Why doesn't anyone see my pain?

Why can't they understand that I'm suicidal like Kurt Cobain?

Maybe one day someone will see that this is not an act of hate; but that this is only, my cry for help.

sad poetry
2

About the Creator

VANESSA MARTINEZ

I am a single and disabled mom of two awesome young men and an amazing Chihuahua, Pebbles. I love and enjoy writing and am currently in the process of writing a book. I hope that one day I will be able to share my words with the world.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.