Poets logo

My Cry

Never Give Up

By WynPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
No Filter

I never told you this

You got me through my darkest hours

Every time I wanted to give up

I thought of you

What would you do if I leave

If you never was able to know me

Hold me

Confide in me

How selfish could I be

How dare me

There’s so much you can learn from me

So many things you need from me

My knowledge is your key

My path is your lead

I need to stay

I can’t leave

You would fall

You would grieve

This will cut you so deep

You would never forgive me

I have to stay

Sit with you

Guide you

Show you the way

My strength

Is your crutch

I can’t take that away

My Instincts taught me better

No folding through my efforts

Just use the wisdom I gained

Through

Meditation

Pull myself together

Mend the broken pieces

In time my heart will heal

Take this day by day

That way I should gain

The strength I need to stay

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Wyn

I’m a writer not a biter😁(only a few will get this quote) Follow me on Twitter

@rarestdiamond33

Ghost Writer

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.