Poets logo

My City

A Poem About My City.

By Linda MarryPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like
My City
Photo by Boxed Water Is Better on Unsplash

My city, where I was born and raised

A place where memories, are forever etched and phased

From its bustling streets to its quiet parks

It holds a special place, within my heart

The skyscrapers, that reach for the sky

The bustling markets, where you can buy

Anything you need, from day to night

And the street vendors, with their carts so bright

The parks, where children play and laugh

And the peaceful lakes, where the swans take a bath

It's a city of contrasts, of old and new

And it's all here, for me and you

The people, who call this place their home

With a spirit so strong, they'll never roam

They'll stand by each other, through thick and thin

And welcome you with open arms, again and again

So here's to my city, my love, and pride

With its bustling streets, and its peaceful side

A place where I belong, and will always be

My city, where my heart and soul, forever will be.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Linda Marry

Love Poems (fiction :)

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.