Poets logo

My broken glass heart

Broken Hearted

By Junice Michele LanzaPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like

My glass heart is broken

Because your not here with me

My glass heart is broken

Because I can't hug you

My glass heart is broken

Because I can't kiss you

My glass heart is broken

Because we can't cuddle

My glass heart is broken

Because we can't hold hands

My glass heart is broken

Because we can't walk together

My glass heart is broken

Because I don't want to lose you

My glass heart is broken

Because I miss you

My glass heart is broken

Because I haven't seen you

My glass heart is broken

Because I can't hold you

My glass heart is broken

Because we can't flirt with each other

My glass heart is broken

Because I miss hearing your voice

The only thing that repairs my heart

Is being with you!

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Junice Michele Lanza

Writing poetry comes from the heart.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.