Poets logo

My birthday

A Poem on my Birthday

By Alfred CosmePublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Poetry

Today is the day of my birth, I am thankful and am realizing my worth. Since a young age I always sought purpose, now I found it and am trying to bring it to the surface.

For many birthdays I didn’t know what I wanted. Now all I seek is to fulfill my purpose and my growth be granted. Growth mentally, physically, emotionally, and spiritually. As a lot of things going on in life are hard to believe. But I continue to use my brain and conceive of things most people can’t even believe.

But I will stay the course as I age rapidly. As the journey has been a tough one but I know at the end I will walk happily. Happy for each day, what I say and what I do. As to myself I will continue to stay true. My favorite color used to be red and now it’s blue.

Blue skies, blue dreams, and blues in my brain it seems. But I will overcome and continue until I find my scene. As goals and dreams are two different things, but I have brought them together to make my life spring.

That’s just a small part of my bday history, the rest will remain mystery. Hopefully today will be wonderful and surprisingly fun. As I take off for the day and go on a bday run...

Happy Birthday to Me...

A Cosme

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Alfred Cosme

I write as a hobby. Mostly as hobby to pass time. I do a lot of reading and research and formulate theories, history, and more. I love the writing process and also always have been a poet. I write a lot of poetry✌🏼❤️

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.