Poets logo

My Beloved

Sincerely

By Michael DavisPublished 12 months ago 1 min read
1
My Beloved
Photo by Mor Shani on Unsplash

Dear Beloved,

With every beat of my heart, I think of you,

And all the memories we share, both old and new.

The moments we spent, the laughter we shared,

Are still fresh in my mind, like they just occurred.

As I sit here, with pen and paper in hand,

I think of all the things I'd like to say and understand.

But words are not enough to express how I feel,

And these emotions are hard to put into a deal.

So I'll just say this, my dear, with all my heart,

That you are the missing piece that makes me complete and smart.

I cherish every moment we spend together,

And look forward to making more memories forever.

With love and admiration,

Your devoted friend

Sincerely,

nature poetrylove poemsinspirational
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)12 months ago

    ❤️

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.