Poets logo

My Beautiful Mermaid

Diver's ode to the lover from the sea

By Meko KaprelianPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
1
My Beautiful Mermaid
Photo by Jeremy Bishop on Unsplash

My Beautiful Mermaid

You came from the Ocean wild,

gorgeous untamed women from the sea,

beautiful long brown hair in the winds,

my eyes amazed as you came towards me.

Allured by your enchantment,

hypnotized by your siren song,

softness in your eyes penetrate deep,

for a beauty like you I have so longed.

A body so magnificent now,

reveled as you slip your watery form,

waves crashed on rocks all around,

love inside my heart storms.

We kissed under the sun,

made love in the sand when it set,

wished upon stars in the moonlight,

promising this, never to forget.

Your spell upon me cast,

mysterious goddess of the deep,

To the sea with you forever,

my heart in your hands you keep.

By: M.J. Kaprelian

love poems
1

About the Creator

Meko Kaprelian

I love the adventure in traveling and how it realigns your social compass to help point you in the right direction. We are here on Earth to learn from one another not destroy each other. I hope to learn from writers here on Vocal.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.