Poets logo

My Beautiful

"I know it when you touch me..."

By Tim Ellerbe IIPublished 6 years ago 1 min read
Like

I know it when you touch me

when you

look into my eyes

I feel it when you speak

my name

but let there be no mistake

This is more than just a feeling

for you are surreal

Ever just beyond my reach

never hearing the echoes

of my passioned heart

beating in the silences around us

Never hearing the music

I write for you within the deepest halls

of my soul

But being the most beautiful being

you are

makes me love you

If that’s a crime

then I am guilty

so take me away

lock me up

For prison is the same anguish

as not possessing you

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Tim Ellerbe II

I am a Musician, Author and Artist. Find out more on my website timellerbe.com

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.