Poets logo

My Amazing Grace

Rewards of Inner-Work...

By Nathaniel Michael GreenPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like

I was blind but then I was “saved”,

I was “saved”, but turns out I was still blind,

I became a “reprobate”, and yet my eyes started to open,

I was blind, but now I see,

I now see what?

No, not a what, but a who,

I was blind, but now I SEE ME.

I was lost, but then I was “found”,

I was “found”, but turns out I was still lost,

I became a “reprobate”, and yet my third eye started to open,

I was lost, but now I’m found,

I now found what?

No, not a what, but a who,

I was lost, but now I Found ME.

I was bound, but then I was “free”,

I was “free”, but turns out I was still bound,

I became a “reprobate”, and yet my chains started to break,

I was bound, but now I’m free,

I now am free to do what?

No, not a what, but a who,

I was bound, but now I’m finally Free to be ME.

~Nathaniel Michael Green~

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Nathaniel Michael Green

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.