Poets logo

Music

A.K.A Playlist

By R.O.A.R.Published 3 years ago 1 min read
1
Music
Photo by Eric Nopanen on Unsplash

I travel when I listen to music.

Far off worlds with Sleeping Suns and fields of paper flowers.

I watch an Imaginary Black Parade

in Otherlands where I have A Place For My Head.

Away from Strangers and far Distant Memories.

The Wolves cannot find me here. Though,

I can hear them.

Forty Six & 2 calling.

In the End, The Longing I have to Runaway

From reality is All Around Me.

In silence, I Carry On.

Stay a Prisoner of Society.

Faded.

But, with music, I experience Wanderlust,

Delirium, a Grand Parade, a World of Stone.

I’m In My Zone.

performance poetry
1

About the Creator

R.O.A.R.

High school English teacher who enjoys writing as a hobby. I do hope to get published one day, but for now I'm just having fun and hoping to learn some new tricks.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.