Poets logo

Music

A Poem for my Boyfriend

By Kara ThomasPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Music
Photo by Simon Noh on Unsplash

His voice is music to my ears

His smile is music to my heart

His eyes are music to my soul

He is a masterpiece

I wake and I think of him

I sleep and I dream of him

I sing and it’s about him

I cry and it’s over him

My life is a hellscape

He’s my taste of heaven

My life is full of darkness

He’s my Phosphoros, my Lucifer

He’s my first, my last

He’s my sun, my moon

He’s my clouds, my stars

He’s my life, my death

My heart and soul

My Music

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Kara Thomas

I love to write, sing, dance, play video games, random stuff. I hope you find something here that you enjoy.

Any tips I receive will go towards funding my college education. I am studying History and Sociology.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.