Poets logo

Muse

An Apology

By Sabrina Taylor-SmithPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like
When you want more

I just want to say that I will pray for you

but I'm not going to break down

or watch my world shatter for you.

It's so disappointing to see the man you came to be

well you're not mature enough to be man enough for me,

so I'm gonna break it down for you

I'm gonna find a man that's strong and true

maybe my expectations were too high

for you to grasp onto.

Actually the blame is all on me,

cause I wanted more than what you could be,

so all I guess I can say is

baby I owe you an apology. So sorry.

I'm so sorry.

I just want to say I still have hope for you,

but I'm so shocked that someone so genuine

could be so cruel.

I've got to say you've taken a turn for the worse

and instead of progressing you put the motion in reverse.

so I'm gonna break it down for you

I'm gonna find a man that's strong and true

maybe my expectations were too high

for you to grasp onto.

Actually the blame is all on me,

cause I wanted more than what you could be,

so all I guess I can say is

baby I owe you an apology. So sorry.

What more can I say except I'll take the blame for this?

The person that you were is not who you are but he'll be missed.

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.