Poets logo

MurderVerse

Gina Talks

By David ParhamPublished 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 1 min read
1
MurderVerse
Photo by ev on Unsplash

Gina@PD

Questions.

About Lucky, about the murder

Where's my baby, what did you do with her?

Safe in the arms of a law abiding female police officer

Am I under arrest???

Just a few routine questions

Questions, about what?

The murder that took place tonight in your home

I told everything to the cop at the scene.

Detective Shuffles papers

What did your husband do?

Sold insurance.

What else did he do?

Came home at night to be with me and our daughter

Gina lights a Newport blows smoke.

Did Lucky carry any debt, owe money to any unsavory characters

Mortgage, taxes. IRS

Talking about Gambling debts

Don't know.

Someone was at your house last night

Because Luck's gambling?

Collectors

Who? You tell me.

Collectors, two of them

Who?

You see either one of these guys, Gina?

He holds up photos

I was upstairs with my daughter

So you never saw either man?

I didn't see nothing, I told you

Did you hear an argument?

Yes

What was the argument about?

The door was closed, everything was muffled

I was scared

You did hear gunshots?

Gunshots I heard, scared the baby

And did you go downstairs to see who was shooting?

That's not real smart

What did you do? When you heard the gunshots.

I took my daughter, hid in the closet, called 911

How long before police and EMT's arrived?

My husband's dead, so I guess it took too long

I'm sorry for your loss.

We done; where's my kid?

Crushes cigarette

Your free to go.

social commentary
1

About the Creator

David Parham

Writer, Filmmaker, Digital artist.

The ever Changing Complexities of Life, Fear, Mysteries and Capturing that which may not be there Tomorrow.

Complex, Change, Fear, Mystery, Tomorrow & Capture. Six reasons I write.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.