Poets logo

Mr. Bumble Bee

A small joy I found while enjoying my morning coffee

By A. C. Clementine Published 4 years ago 1 min read
Like
https://i.pinimg.com/564x/f3/4c/d3/f34cd382e8e6f180f38afdc3b7db5a40.jpg

What a joy it is to be

A bumbling tumbling honey bee

Filled to the brim with rich coffee

My cup over flow onto my seat

As I watch you honey bee

Sailing around, rather lightly

Flying above high and mighty

I wonder what it's like to be free

At all the sights to be found

You bumble bee, never touch the ground

Bouncing around petal to petal

Do you ever stop and settle?

How do you look like a kite?

Soaring above the soaring heights

Fluttering around with wings so fine

Bumping and jiving back to the hive

What a joy it is to see

My coffee cup so empty

A bumbling bee with many stripes

I love to watch as you take flight

nature poetry
Like

About the Creator

A. C. Clementine

An avid writer, photographer, artist

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.