Poets logo

Movement on dreams

Stand under none

By Erica JordanPublished 3 years ago 2 min read
1
Movement on dreams
Photo by Juan Camilo Navia on Unsplash

Movement on dreams

Stand under none.

I am still in shock and awe.

I did it.

I fucking did it.

Alone. Me, just me.

Some people think I’m too sick to travel alone.

Which yes, walking too much without my oxygen is true.

But guess what, I got to see you.

Meet you, in person.

My wildest dreams this year came true.

All because of you.

Your sister. She is an amazing woman.

She works her ass off. She needs a raise.

She was so kind and sweet to me.

Your whole team was.

Everyone was

Understanding of my disabilities, and accommodating me so well.

There was nothing but love and magic in that venue that night.

One late September night. In Boston.

Alone.

Finding my way, learning and having life experiences.

I don’t know how long I have left in this world, but you made a rough week change instantly.

The second you remembered me.

That was almost 10 years ago.

I have followed you for so long.

Music heals.

Your music touches my soul. I feel a spark of nothing but joy, magic and being myself.

As your song goes “ she just wanna dance”

That’s me.

Dancing to the beat of my own drum.

Then you on the drums. Whoa.

You have inspired me since that day in Boston almost 10 years ago.

I may have spent five days in the hospital. But I have been listening to you ever since.

You are a true old soul, with nothing but kindness and love in your heart.

I hope you enjoyed your gifts.

I know this poem doesn’t follow traditional standards.

Oh well, be yourself right.

Thank you for inspiring me to do what I love everyday.

Speak my truth, be myself and just own my hippie.

I’m a hippie kid, a fire sign and born the year of the dragon.

That has taught me more about myself.

We’re similar souls.

We will meet again.

Maybe next time in my hometown?

Again enjoy those gifts and thank you, your sister and your team for giving me the greatest gift.

I did it.

Mod Sun, you inspired me to get out of my comfort zone and push myself to be me!

I can’t say thank you enough.

I’ll see you again on the road, or when I’m home.

Thank you for the beautiful life experience and pushing me to push myself.

I did it.

I fucking did it.

Peace, see you again someday my hippie.

-ej

inspirational
1

About the Creator

Erica Jordan

Tea is drug. I'm chronically ill. I cant do much except my art that helps my nerve pain and function. That's baking, painting , writing..... anything creative to use that outlet to express myself . Stay Wild Moon Child.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.