Poets logo

Motions

By Conlan Nielsen

By Conlan NielsenPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Motions
Photo by K. Mitch Hodge on Unsplash

All the same motions and how

When and where

I can see myself there

Why is it so hard to execute?

As if im forced to put on a smile

And wear a loose suit

When I make each one

The weight of everything

And nothing

Is on my shoulders

The cycle

It's never done

It feels like lack of sustenance

My stomach churns

My mind twirls and turns

In longing

The lack

Feeds my desire for absence in belonging

Now it's a pain, taking my focus

And there's no dissertation

To make it alright

I just long for the absence of sore

Something comforting

Like the emerald shore

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.