Poets logo

Motion Sickness

Driven by a restless force

By nathaneyPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
1

You’re driving me insane,

Somewhere I don’t want to go.

In melancholy pain,

Staring out the window,

Look at people just driving by,

Do they know the feeling?

Can they tell me why?

Wind whispers worries

Rain clouds of clarity

Length of the pavement

Is the price to be free.

Devil on my shoulder

Can’t run as fast

As I leave to run

Away from my past.

I look out at the trees,

They tell me stories

How time causes damage

But it’s all part of being.

No matter what,

Trapped in our bodies

We’ll always be stuck

Living as sick allegories

sad poetry
1

About the Creator

nathaney

I'm an optimistic nihilist comforted by collectivism, in a world worshipping rugged individualism.

I have no idea what I'm doing here,

or in general.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.