Poets logo

Mothers Puddle

Her dire struggle

By Ecarg NosivePublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

Watching her struggle more and more everyday

It’s like a puddle in which kids would play

Every jump, it’s water wouldn’t stay

The kids would bounce until it was away

Each time it rained it’d get a little bigger

But it’s summer now so the sun starts to trigger

The ground begins to dry and it just so figures

She’s slowly dying and soon she’ll be withered

I’d be lying if I say watching those kids doesn’t hurt everyday

Each time they leap, even when it rains

Because although some days are better than the other

And we have help from each other

I just can’t help but wonder if the sun would come out sooner would it hurt less to discover

That she won’t be here

Because my dad’s puddle never entertained children

The sun came out and that was it then

It hurt like hell until I felt nothing

I hope her loss causes the same destruction

Because I can’t handle watching death leisurely come out from under the clouds

I hate to say it, but I want it to happen now

Time is precious, but this disease is relentless

She will lose all her independence even though that’s the biggest part of her remembrance

So I’ll yell at the children to go elsewhere

So she doesn’t have to suffer

And the suns despair

Can cause it’s obstruction

Goodbye to my mothers puddle

The sun will shine until she’s out of trouble

I’ll be crying and my mind will befuddle

But you’ll be shining with the sun

You’ll be with daddy your one true love

Your lights will guide me to be enough

But for the time being I’ll just trust

That the kids have meaning

It’ll be tough but

Her water remains

I just wish it remained the same

But the kids will keep playing

And the sun will be staying

I will stay preying

While others stay praying

The dry ground will be dismaying

But at least she wouldn’t need saving

Maybe it’s betraying

But the sun I’ll be chasing

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Ecarg Nosive

I'm a 27 year old writer from Ohio trying to make my passion, my career. Besides writing I enjoy animals, nature, and concerts.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.