Poets logo

Motherland

May I come home to you?

By TestPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1
Come hither to the place of all places

Where is the boat of mythic proportions?

When did my mind started to wander and wonder to the right of my past?

Sweet woes and of my sorrowful worried mind.

I want to come to you,

Ithica is it . .

Luzviminda maybe. .

Avalon either you are near. .

Hybrasyl is it.

Such longing yet the only home I feel is here.

Where is here;

what am I looking for,

a bed. . .

a pillow . . .

aches of tears and fear I need to put me in.

Only I need to stop sailing to my thoughts and do come home to the one, who does want me.

An unhindered one do love to make me stay. . .

only an irritability of a shoe telling me to go.

Home is not a word for, host of most emotional being.

Only which I do not want,

only a touch of someone asking me to stay.

only an embrace giving me security.

no safe room to be in,

no love of the things I want to be in comfort in.

I must see my Ithica by Bifrost bridge.

My thoughts of

my motherland. .

Luzviminda.

For Avalon, Hybrasil, Asgard withered into heart

taking me where a place;

where the space of an unconditional dreams;

only no material is of home nor a house.

I rest in a warm love of a hard board.

Calling it anything, anyone, anywhere

I know I am.

As I see you up there and blanketing my eyes only to make me home. . .

To you.

inspirational
1

About the Creator

Test

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

Test is not accepting comments at the moment

Want to show your support? Send them a one-off tip.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.