Poets logo

Mother and Father

a poem to my parents

By Madison B. Published 11 months ago Updated 11 months ago 1 min read
Like
Mother and Father
Photo by Liv Bruce on Unsplash

Sometimes life can bring you down,

A dreaded hurricane whirling down at its foe.

What would you call a family?

We may argue to ends earth,

Crying in the sheets of an abandoned bed.

Love is what is painful,

Tiresome raising a little person can be.

Working day and night,

With little appreciation from one who does not speak.

But a small hand that smells of children,

And a smile from a gift from God.

The tears may hurt,

Streaking down the babies cheeks.

But the laughter that bubbles from the mouth of a small child,

Is worth so much more than a pot of gold.

The spark in a child's eyes,

As it sees the wonder of the world.

Or the snuggles that it will give,

As their parents hold it in their arms.

Protected,

Safe,

and sound.

It may have been a difficult journey,

And my parents may not have been perfect.

But you raised me the best you could,

And I can not explain what I would feel if I lost that.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Madison B.

I love to write stories! I ❤ music (TOP, GD, MCR, SD, SWS, BVB, PTV, MIW, P!ATD, FAB, GS, B-182, FIR, ATL, MP, AY), the MCU, & animals. I hope u enjoy my stories and poems as much as I do! Have a great day! :)

Mystery

Thriller

Poems

Fiction

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.