Poets logo

Morning Coffee

I love coffee in the morning a lot.

By Agnes LaurensPublished 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Morning Coffee
Photo by Noah Buscher on Unsplash

coffee in the morning is what I love a lot

when I need it more than other days

as I had it a few weeks ago, when I bought

a different one that has been made in other ways

the taste of what I smell was not what I expected

so, I stayed with the black fluid substantial

and it had not being with my mood, affected

as well as not worth all my financial

later, I got an idea to make the things

having fun making other coffee to try

but it was not in my energy wings

and I asked - a lot - in my mind, why

and - again - I told myself to stay

with the black coffee - as I like it more

to start my - hopefully lovely salty - day

with my glitter green dress, I just wore.

nature poetry
Like

About the Creator

Agnes Laurens

Agnes Laurens is a writer. She writes for the local newspaper. Agnes lives with her daughters. Writing is, like playing the violin, her passion. She writes about anything that crosses her mind. Follow her on Medium.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.