Poets logo

More then words can say

Poem

By Regina Romanoff-GibsonPublished 3 years ago 2 min read
Like

About 15 years ago thats when u caught my stare,

A scrawny blue-eyed toothpick,

With short blond spikey hair.

Barley even into guys

Still to young to date,

There was something about u

That made me not care to wait

As I got to know u more more

the more I wanted to stay,

The way u kissed my lips,

And the things that u would say.

U had my heart from day one

Although we both were pretty young

Hours turned to minutes

The time I spent with u

Next thing that we knew

Our whole day was through

Days went by and turned to years

We started a family, I’ve shed few tears

and showed my fears and yet

U stuck by me.

Life has not always treated us kind

As is never fair, but I can never get enough,

Of the love we share.

Your kind big heart and caring ways,

Have kept me close alll these days.

When I look into your eyes I see it all again,

Remembering the days I prayed would never end.

They days we spent together , I could not get enough

Even tho at times life was getting rough

About six years ago we finally tied the knotU are now my husband that day wont br forgot

I promised u that i’d be with u until the very end ,

U are not only my soulmate u are my best friend

Life is not easy we both know thats true

but life would never be the same if i ever lost u

U helped me keep it together when my world fell apart

U were the one that kept me strong and never left my side

when I gave up on everything loosing all my pride

U peeled me of the sidewalk and pushed me

through the cracks U did what u had to do

To get our babies back

years have passed and

We think we have been through it all.

But we still have a ways to go

Please catch me if I fall.

I am a luckey women to have met a man like u

There is no one out there

Men like u are few.

Ihope u know how much I love u

MORE THEN WORDS CAN SAY

And that just keeps getting stronger each and EVERYDAY

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Regina Romanoff-Gibson

Star

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.