Poets logo

More

It’s You

By Serena ArnoldPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
More
Photo by MORAN on Unsplash

Humming a song tonight, I’m reminded how much I missed you, music. Been thinking. Another day thinking. What else can I do? What else should I do? What more have I missed? Intelligence, greatness and confidence dance away. But since when do I have to feel something in order to already be or become anyway? So much to give but how to give it, I don’t know. The melodic notes spoke. This more I’m trying to conjure up and figure out is already there, inside, waiting for a door to open wide. I’m the one with the key. I’m the one with the power of opening more. It’s been there all along. I’ve been sitting on the song. There’s more. It’s always been inside. Open the door.

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.