Poets logo

Morbid

Child of The Corn

By Maria AyalaPublished 5 years ago 1 min read
Like

You wish you still had a relationship with me.

You wannabe Avril Levigne. Now I know what car you drive.

Since you insisted on stalking me on December 29th, 2017.

Yes I remember. I had a doctor's appointment that day.

I don't have to be nice to you.

Nice for what?

You thought I wouldn't recognize you; but I did.

I recognized your damaged energy; that sliver of straight, brown hair,

Coming out of your black hoodie.

That's morbid.

You used to always say when we were kids.

Well, you are morbid.

Stupid too, for thinking I wouldn't recognize you.

Your boyfriend is stupid too.

He winced when I stared at him.

Your energy was all over him.

He's addicted to 7Up.

You can't stalk me anymore.

You are a child of the corn.

art
Like

About the Creator

Maria Ayala

I started writing poetry at age 12. I am from San Diego, California. My birthday is on May 30th. Please contribute to my blog. I also create videos for the Tom Ellis Fan Page on facebook. Looking forward to watching Lucifer on Netflix!!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.