Poets logo

Moonlight

Blossom

By Haris K.Published about a year ago 1 min read
3

As the moonlight spills across the sky,

My heart is filled with a sweet, sweet sigh,

For I am lost in thoughts of you,

And all the love we've shared anew.

Your gentle touch, your tender kiss,

I long to feel them once again,

For every moment spent with you,

Is like a lifetime without pain.

Your eyes, they shine like stars above,

A beacon to my searching heart,

And in your arms, I find my home,

A place where love will never part.

So let us dance beneath the moon,

And whisper secrets to the night,

For in each other's loving arms,

We'll find a world that's shining bright.

Oh, my love, how sweet it is,

To share this life with you alone,

For in your arms, I am complete,

And with your heart, I am at home.

love poems
3

About the Creator

Haris K.

Letter by letter, word by word....

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Anita Farrukh about a year ago

    Nice, keep up the good work.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.