Poets logo

Moonlight

Moonlight

By Deanna DelliaPublished 5 years ago 1 min read
1
Instagram

I don’t want to be your

sunshine

I want to be your

moonlight

I don’t want to spit morning in your face

and remind you that it’s time to go to work

I want to be that spirit

that lets you know that it’s time to relax

I don’t want to burn your eyes or your skin

I never want to be capable of hurting you

I want to illuminate your soul

I may be under appreciated

eclipsed in the shadows

but I accept that

because I know that I’ll always be that small

light

guiding you in all of the

darkness.

Moonlight

love poems
1

About the Creator

Deanna Dellia

Deanna Dellia is an up and coming poet in New York. She is a psychotherapist, an educator, and an activist. Learn more about the poetry collection at intsagram.com/deannadelliapoetry and more about the author at instagram.com/deannadellia

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Nawasabout a year ago

    The recent [Full Moon/New Moon] in [Zodiac Sign] has charged your intuition and unlocked your hidden gifts.   But you need to learn how to use this to your advantage… and what crucial steps to take next.   >> This wonderful complimentary Moon Reading will help guide you.   The reading is 100% personalized to you and uses your birthdate to determine the zodiac sign and phase of the Moon on the day you were born.   You will discover the Moon’s powerful influence on your life, personality and potential.   This reading will light the way to your true path forward, even when it feels like you are unsure of your next steps.   >> Get your free personalized video Moon Reading here: https://bit.ly/3w7fPut

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.