Poets logo

Moment or Lifetime

A poem about a failed relationship

By Drama Kueen Published 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

How did I get to this place?

All the good thoughts, feelings, and memories

Am I just supposed to erase….

Erase them from my mind, body and soul?

I have no idea which way to go.

Do I go left?

Or

Do I go right?

Is this relationship really worth the fight?

So many unanswered questions….

So much hurt and pain…

All this crying and confusion is driving me insane!

We both played our part….

But everyone deserves a fresh start.

I love you and that’s not going away…

Not tomorrow, next week, next month, or not today.

I only wish it was that easy

To stop loving you.

But what I had for you boy

It was true….

I tried not to love you

Thought you weren’t my type.

But come to find out…

you ended up being just right….

That’s why I am up writing this poem tonight….

Cuz of you….

You inspire me…

You inspire me to write…

To be a better person…

To be a better mate…….

I just hope these word’s aren’t coming too late.

I made a mistake

By not fully letting you into my heart

And not trusting you

But I really didn’t mean to hurt you

You were my lover, my friend and my boo

Now……

What do I do?

Have I lost you for

A moment or a lifetime?

I guess only you and God know…..

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Drama Kueen

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.