Poets logo

Mom

I made this plaque for my mom with a piece of wood and vinyl.

By Genevieve WhelanPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
1
I made this plaque for my mom for Mother’s Day

Loving, wonderful, Daughter and Mother,

To love, her family who loves her back.

Her adopted family with two brothers.

Who eats everything just to have a snack!

She loves classical music from my strings.

Her clothing and shoes I will wear with pride.

Memories wrap me like precious dove wings.

Being right by my side when I’m a bride.

Teaching kindergarten is her passion.

Being an athlete, coaching, and playing,

Pants are definitely more her fashion.

A strong, Catholic woman who is praying.

You are the best, none of this should be new.

Happy Mother’s Day, Mom, I’ll always love you!

love poems
1

About the Creator

Genevieve Whelan

I love writing poetry, especially Shakespearean Sonnets, about family members, and different feelings and things. My family means the world to me! I have recently have had 4 deaths in my family in the last 6 months. It has changed my life!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.