Poets logo

Mom-ing

What us mothers go threw for our kiddos.

By Halie MariePublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like
For my babies

Wipes and bottles, snot and more

Tired aching body always feeling sore

Sleepless nights and super long day

Admit it you wouldn't want it any other way

Screaming, crying I can't take much more

Toys everywhere all over the floor

The postpartum depression that swallows you whole

Lost months of crying that it stole

Laundry and dishes and all of the meals

This is exactly how being a mother feels

Homework, chores, and all the stress

No matter how much you clean it's always a mess

Diaper's off and the kid's playing in poo

Please tell me this has happened to you too

Snuggles and cuddles and all of the love

Trumps all of the chaos up above

Mom-ing is hard and not always fair

But at least your kids can say "My mom is always there"

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Halie Marie

I'm human. I'm a mom and wife. My stories have molded me into who I am today. Writing gives me my outlet I can't express verbally.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.