Poets logo

mom

stream of consciousness

By Lauren (she/they)Published 3 years ago 1 min read
1

Thinking about mothers

I have often been called

the mom friend

I love it

embrace it

My own mother wound

Is the reason I can

mother others

The Dalai Lama has a meditation

Ama La

About compassion. And mothers

Worth a listen

Self-compassion is important

If you want to have compassion

for others

How can you forgive if you don’t start with yourself

How can you heal if you don’t start with yourself

How can you know if you don’t start with yourself

Mother

Loving

Warm

The person I am most afraid of

No offense

To my imposter syndrome

Is this how I talk? This is a little chaotic

Sentence structure is a lie

Never forget

No such thing as normal or right

Only true

One thing that’s always true: someone has it worse

Self-compassion is knowing that

And letting yourself feel anyways

Getting rid of my phone would help me feel

Numbness is not sustainable

Dissociation is not sustainable

Panic is not sustainable

This way of life is not sustainable

Stress

Maybe I should just put this in a journal, instead of

Out There

This can be my journal. You can read it

I want you to

art
1

About the Creator

Lauren (she/they)

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.