Poets logo

Mitigation

Age 15

By Phthalo TavallaiPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

If I looked down

from the sky

would you find me there

to say goodbye.

Goodbye.

A mind finding solace in a melancholic word.

Tautological poetry; a means of confusion given to a shallow place.

A place I'd love to leave more than anything I've ever loved before.

This blue overhead stained by a dichotomy of pinkish sunsets and a dismal blackened canopy.

Carving an elegy into my skin so perhaps I could convince myself to back away from everthing in which was ending.

However, it was buckled to my footprints, inches from a precipice.

An erasure of my existence; if or when.

And I can't conceptualize if this is apprehension or mitigation.

Either way, reminiscence could erase me.

Or possibly save me.

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Phthalo Tavallai

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.