Poets logo

Mistress to the Mind

Poem

By RosePublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like

My head is a brothel.

Thoughts twine between lies within silk.

As bodies press against the sinful milk.

There she sits.

My Mistress with all her whit.

Tape her wicked tongue.

She fills blood into my empty lungs.

Through painted lips, she smiles

yet I only taste her utter vile.

As her bounty grows with

the ecstasy of my longing sinful love.

She whispers my dark lullaby tune,

as we live in our commune.

My Mistress revels

as my shell shivelles.

She ties me down to the bed

that is laden with my thick regret.

Press upon by my grave shame

long may my Mistress reign.

My waking thought she devours

as I succumb to her power.

Yet when I reach for the shimmer of heavens light

tears roll down my cheeks as

she grips me tight.

She is the maîtresse à l'esprit

a Mistress to my mind.

- Rose's Kiss

See My instagram for more: roses_kiss_xx

Please leave a like and share with your friends :)

Feel free to contact me via my instagram account.

What is this poem about?

For different people this poem will mean different things. The mistress within the poem for me represents the negative thoughts that we allow to currupt our lives and that without even noticing we have become addiced to. This poem is a remined to me that we should never let these thoughts to become a mistress to our minds.

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Rose

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.