Poets logo

Missing You

Even in the most misunderstanding, miscommunications I always think of you. We can make it through!

By MICHELLE SMITHPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
No other words can express this feeling!

I miss the sound of your voice

Your laughter in my ear

The way you say, "I love you", even when we are million miles apart

I miss your reassurance

How you get mad that I have doubts

I miss the random phone calls

Text messages that make me smile

I miss talking to you daily

I've never met you but we click

You're always running through my mind

I don't ever want to get off this trip

I helped a stranger but felt like I knew you for years

I miss just being in contact

I feel like a part has gone missing

You signed up for a mission, not knowing who you'd meet

Never thought, "MeetMe" would give you someone sweet

Yet here we are almost four months in, no sign of your face

Doubts are circling but my heart is in another place

I miss you even when I've never met you

I miss your voice

I miss you laughter

I miss all that you are

It could all fall apart at any moment, but a thread is holding us on

I miss you, no other word could describe

Your all I think about, am I crazy in my mind?

Awaiting your return, knowing it is no time soon

Yet I miss you more and more

Like a crazy baboon, falling more and more in love with you

love poemssad poetry
Like

About the Creator

MICHELLE SMITH

An inspirational poet. Writing poems to show others that it is okay to show feelings another way. I've tried a couple articles but I've found I'm better at the poetry. Just want to inspire and encourage others through tough times.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.