Poets logo

Missing storm

imagined in the heart

By Verawati CalmerPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
image by Verawaty

I was never the one

thinking I did my best

Thinking that it was all I had to give

I knew there was more to it

More to show to the world

Taking the chances life gave me

despite the chaos on its way

I never doubted that I would reach

the goal I had in mind

I was never the one

Knowing that I had everything to give

That I would be the one

another could be happy with

living together to love me

like a princess from a fairytale

we know from the bedtime stories

and the dreams we created

after reading the neverending fantasies

I could never imagined

I would create a life

so different from the fairytale

to the eye but so real

like the storm in my heart

This difference

This storm

made me doubt the essence

of my feelings

it made me doubt the purity

that lived in my heart

that I felt for someone ever

We were never taught

that difference

that a storm

can be beautiful

and can create

a unique experience

of love

the world is missing

for so long

~Jeanne

by pherawaty

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Verawati Calmer

a prose, poetry and essay writer to create a new world of love, light and magic

sharing my most intimate writings coming from my deepest emotions and curiosities about heartbreaking experiences combined with messages of hope and love

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.