Poets logo

Missing

2018

By B. M. H.Published 4 years ago 1 min read
Like
photo: kimberly kelly (2020)

I miss your embrace

I miss your face

I miss the chase

I miss your grace

I miss your blue eyes for miles

I miss your smile

I miss you like a child

I have missed you for a while

I miss your lips

I miss your hips

I miss your fingertips

I miss the way your hair sits

I miss your voices

I miss your interesting choices

I miss your poise

I miss cherishing you like a Rolls-Royce

I miss making love from two until two

I miss talking to you

I miss all the things we would do

I miss us being true

I miss feeling complete

I miss your imagination because it is neat

I miss your feet

I miss helping each other stay far from defeat

I miss the idea of starting over

I miss scratching your back and shoulders

I miss my boulder

I miss sharing time as we grow older

I miss having dinner

I miss feeling like a winner

I miss the ones around who could tell we feel so much that they could yell “TIMBER”

I miss that winter

I wish this was a letter I could send

I wish something so good did not have to end

But I wish that we move forward and never play pretend

And I hope that our paths cross again.

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

B. M. H.

instagram, spotify, apple music, itunes, ect- surfing soul

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.