Poets logo

Miss Enigmatic

Who am I?

By Lisa Maria Published 3 years ago 5 min read
1
Miss Enigmatic
Photo by Brooke Cagle on Unsplash

Miss Enigmatic

Who am I?

Have you ever been drawn to the girl that is sweet

Who’s elusive and angelic, enigmatic in her seat

and there’s something about her you're curious to know

would you choose to meet her or would you just go.

I can feel your energy radiating my way

Is there something you are hoping that maybe I will say

Am I magnetising you with my deep dreamy eyes

Pulling you in as the sun begins to rise

People always say I’m away with the fairies

And my indecisiveness means my style always varies

I am mutable and adaptive

I can morph into what suits the mood

Fun and flirty, seductive or shrewd

When I’m happy in my element and just being me

I’ll be dancing with my eyes closed

Like fishes in the sea

Did you guess I’m a Pisces sun

Always looking for some creative fun

When mercury retrograde comes into play

Communication is not my forte

You see my moon is in Gemini which makes me chatty

But mercury in Aquarius makes my mind all scatty

So when you ask me a question

And five minutes have past

I’m still rambling on

and forget what you have asked

but you can’t get angry or walk away

it’s my sweet innocent aura

which intrigues you to stay

it’s my ascendant 13 degrees of Pisces

but this often leads to me getting into a crisis

I like to see the best in people

And overly trust too much

Which has led me to be cheated on

Even though I had a hunch

Intuition for a Pisces is seen as a strength

But my moon in Gemini keeps it at arm’s length

I’m too much in my head

And detach from time to time

Intelligent and witty

And love to solve a crime

I have no earth at all in my chart

Grounding anything, where would I start

It’s hard to shift out of constantly daydreaming

Arguing with myself of conflicting ways of being

But one thing is for sure

I am good on my own

Shutting off from the world

Relaxing at home

In 2020 we went in to lock down

And Covid was vastly spreading around

Stay in your house and let no one near

I relished the idea and I did not fear

Stuck at home with no family to see

Hallelujah what a blessing to me

I can shut off from the world and be on my own

No family to grovel with and listen to moan

For a while I was living in a perfect little bubble

Fantasizing about the perfect world with no hostility or trouble

Because Pisces hate conflict or anything violent

It's easier to shut off and just sit in the silence

Along with my crystals and burning white sage

Keeping out negative energy and all people’s rage

Pisces are known as the most spiritual sign

They rule the 12th house at the end of the line

But after a while escaping from life

I thought it was time to become a wife

I wonder if this was posted on the dating app of Match

Would I scare of all the earth signs who are put off a dreamy catch

Maybe I’ll attract people who have a lot of air

For intellectual conversations with an individual flare

Or maybe when I get tearful as emotional Neptune overtakes

I become too deep and sensitive and they initiate a break

Or maybe it be the water signs that want to swim on over

And say something really romantic

A modern-day Casanova

Pisces are creative with incredible imaginations

Writing rhyming stories with the use of alliterations

But can you guess what job I now do

Being an intuitive empathic Pisces and ascendant too

don’t forget my Gemini moon and my inquisitive side

Of intellect and curiosity and versatile mind

remember I like to dig deep and explore

Helping people connect and relate to their core

I’m not an astrologist although a deep passion of mine

Because its subjective, full of conjunctions and trines

No I’m not an accountant

That would bore me to death

It would end with my day feeling completely bereft

I need to be with people where it is calm

That allows room for thinking without causing harm

Where I can be empathic and bring light to those in need

But I don’t do the talking or take the lead

So what do I do while in lock down at home

During covid-19 on zoom and the phone

Sigmund Freud shines a light in my work

Yes psychoanalysis is where answers do lurk

So while I’ve been shut off from the world

With my fairy lights and crystals and hair all curled

I have still been creative, caring and of assistance

Because the Pisces in me is about faith and persistence

Whatever star sign anyone may be

There is something in common we all need to see

As different we may feel, look or act

We are all from the same energy, an interesting fact

We are all influenced by the cosmic sky

Whether you believe it or not you cannot deny

Wallowing in self-pity and listening to the blues

To cheer myself up I buy some more shoes

But I have learnt my lessons and grow stronger every day

getting too lost in fantasy kept me astray

but there is nothing wrong with a bit of magic

not all fairy tales end in tragic

As I take time to meditate and repeat my mantra

I quietly repeat “per aspera ad astra”

As gain without pain cannot be achieved

I open my arms to give and receive

So if ever you are drawn to the girl that is sweet

Who’s elusive and angelic, enigmatic in her seat

and there’s something about her you're curious to know

would you choose to meet her or would you just go

social commentary
1

About the Creator

Lisa Maria

"You are the writer of your own story".

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.