Poets logo

Misery

Your Misery is Your Company

By Maria KalafatisPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like
Misery
Photo by Sharon McCutcheon on Unsplash

Your sky is grey when the sun is out

You never see the rain for the rainbow

Even if there was a pot of gold

You would manage to find sorrow

Your mansion would have a nice view

Only if you took down the barricade

To let the sunshine through your window

And all of your darkness will finally fade

The shade you throw are sticks and stones

But I can use them to build a thrown

Then I can build my own kingdom

But in the end, you will be all alone

I wish one day you finally realise

The only company you have is misery

It’s contagious so I stay away

Because it will only bring on agony

You try to put poison on my grass

But it does not make yours greener

You try to show that your sweet inside

I know that you have a mean demeanour

I know you have been hurt in the past

But it’s no excuse to pass on the pain

Because the cycle will end with me

I won’t allow this to happen again

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Maria Kalafatis

I am a creative writer that loves to write poems and short stories, as well and the ocasonal review on stuff that I love and enjoy

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.