Poets logo

Misery

freedom

By Kaloriinn MasonPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

Misery:

wish you could see

the misery

the scars deep

inside me

like old blood

on a a childhood wall

glanced over

glossed over

ignored by all

left there open

a rotting wound

is it artistic

enjoyable

while I fall

knowing

truly nothing at

chosing ignorance

joing the massses

once it's too late

so kind and caring

the call

trajety

never cared

before it's gone

maybe

it's a little funny

play

the broken record

pretending

that it's sad

while coward

tickles

your tongue

it wasn't so bad

just a few stabs

knives

still deep in the back

snowflake

sinner

burn in hell

no loss

it's where

you're bound

might not say it

back of your mind

leather bound

let me go

tumble down

... down

.......down

........down

can you help me?

let me be free?

sucking dry the fee

my blood

all that am

just to live to exist

caged

chained

tired

let me be free..

another chain

another lock

just for me..

binds with no key

no help

shall there be

none

in this world

for those like me

misery bound

caged

chained

by tears

that are

probably fake.

Kaloriinn. James. Mason

performance poetry
Like

About the Creator

Kaloriinn Mason

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.