Poets logo

Mirrors to a Heart

End to end

By Sierra KatherinaPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Mirrors to a Heart
Photo by Ihor Malytskyi on Unsplash

“I opened my eyes for the first time

You closed yours

The world wasn’t clear yet

It was clear to you

On my own

Free to roam

I sustained these boundaries

Didn’t you question

Red is my favorite color

Self-producing

Sweating, tears, crying, blood

Bleeding, supplying the flood

Eyes yearning, burning,

Stained

You looked in them I saw

You torn apart

Mirrors to a heart

End to end

Leaps and bounds away from him

Your favorite is green

I think

Strings hung you up before

Petals in the garden

I would die for you, she said

Unloaded gun”

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Sierra Katherina

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.