Poets logo

Mirrorly Timid

A free form brainstorm.

By Trai R. HawthornePublished 5 years ago 1 min read
Like

I took the pain of life as lashes to the back, stabbing of the neck, freezing of the hands, and low worth to the heart.

My spark was gone. I see it in others and became jealous and wanted to be rebellious. I became triggered like a shark.

I wanted mine back, and hatred wanted me to take it. I wanted you to feel my hate—my pride was wounded, and my love… well, I wouldn’t have assumed it.

I was high off life but drunk from my emotions. Scattered uncontrolled never patrolled. I became a shadow in the night, and a memory of the days. I was to be hidden from a gaze. It wasn’t an option on how I forgave.

I forgot myself and took up my cross. I denied my being and realized dishonesty's. The journey into forgotten, and forsaken places. I was in the pinnacle of dreams, outside real time, and went on with life as a giver, and doer.

art
Like

About the Creator

Trai R. Hawthorne

Welcome I’m Trai!

Content ranging from poetry; to short-stories, current thoughts, etc. Click around & browse! I like to write for the creative thrill & expression! I'm on the verge of something!

🥀·💀·🎭·⚜️·🎨

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.