Poets logo

Mirrored Blindness

me

By nobodyPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1
mentiroso (liar)

Mirrored Blindness by Mr. Darek Michael Lucero

What you saw were lies

What you spoke was illusion

What you heard was myth

What you felt was disgust

What you tasted was ruin

I saw tears

I spoke pain

I heard sorrow

I felt decanted

I tasted betrayal

My mirror lied

She reflected what you threw

She reminded me about less

She gave me pieces to hold

When my hands were tied

My mirror lied

What you gave I believed

What you showed I consumed

What you bought I shouldered

What you dreamt I wore

What you knew I cherished

I gave truth

I showed hope

I bought promises

I dreamt time

I knew love

My mirror lied

He reflected what you threw

He reminded me about less

He gave me pieces to hold

When my hands were tied

My mirror lied

It’s time to walk the line retreat

It’s time for the glass to shatter

It’s time you heard what was rejected

It’s time you felt what was scattered

It’s time to see the me that’s tattered

It’s time your veil of blindness be ripped

From your face of mirth and frivolity

It’s time you see me

My mirror doesn’t see you

My mirror shows truth

My mirror bleeds hope

My mirror frees my heart to heal

My mirror reflects me

I know you said love was what you felt you could give

I only saw hate reflected in your day of confinement beside me

The blind mirror led by the mirrored blind

me. one. transmale.

sad poetry
1

About the Creator

nobody

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.