Poets logo

Mind Fuck

A Sobriety Lullaby v.2

By Cali LoriaPublished 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Mind Fuck
Photo by Enzo Tommasi on Unsplash

I've upgraded

to

bi-weekly

therapy

sessions

one

just a quick

digital

drop

in

so much introspection

between me and my

sobriety

it's my

bestie

cause the only one I want to

see

this much

ugly

is

me

that's why I like addicts

get it

Get it?

sister said

only I could fuck my life up

this much

and have it work out

well, she's not wrong

I'm charming

as

been so guilty

been so innocent

that's why I'll never fix

it

my

chipped

tooth

just kidding

I can't

afford

that

cause

there's so much profit

from

this sickness

you know they got to keep us

thirsting

so girls

get your meds right

and girls

keep your

vag

tight

don’t forget to

act

right

and retaliate:

ditch the

booze

cause we're so hook-line-and-sinker

generation of chronic

overthinkers

career goal

self

commodity

it's outrageous to

me

what a

mind fuck

it is to

be

alive

performance poetry
Like

About the Creator

Cali Loria

Over punctuating, under delivering.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.