Poets logo

Millennium Love Story

Uninterrupted, you hold me tight, turning me, caressing me, playing with me.

By Kiera MoranPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
3

I watch you gaze into my eyes

Utterly fascinated, enthralled by me.

You hold me, grip me with two hands

Gently stroking me, rhythmically.

Our connection is strong,

I have so much to offer you

And you use it all, sometimes draining me

But I am always revitalised, able to shine for you.

My favourite moments are when we’re alone in bed together.

Uninterrupted, you hold me tight,

turning me, caressing me, playing with me

smirking, smiling, laughing.

Until it’s time to set your alarm.

You plug me in and I wait for you until 6:40

Where you poke me hard and I wait again until 6:49.

love poems
3

About the Creator

Kiera Moran

26 year old, non-blogger, navigating life through my son's cancer diagnosis. and beyond.

twitter.com/kiermorantypes

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.