Poets logo

Miles Apart

Across the sea:

By Fernanda Satumbaga BalanPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like

I think of you every minute of the day. Though you’re far away yet I feel you close to me. The talks we have is treasure to me. Seeing you brings happiness and smile in deed. I missing you when I’m alone. Nights are long reason unknown. Could it be that I miss you , and wanting you more. You’re miles away from a distant shore. Though I know we stare at the same sky, with you there and me on the other side of the world. Miles away yet feel so close. As if I can just reach and you’ll come when ever I call. Miles away across the sea. Yet I feel you hear with me.....,.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.