Poets logo

Michigan

confused but in control

By Erica JordanPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Michigan
Photo by Joseph Greve on Unsplash

Michigan

Here I go missing him. Why ?

I was flying to you.

There, I was flying to you in Michigan

I was bearing my soul again.

Showing my true colors to you.

What did you do?

Ran.

Run, running fast to mommy.

Quick to judge me and my relationships.

Quick to say I wasn't supportive of your daughter.

How dare you?

So, I took so many steps back from you.

You actually scared me with how quick you flipped the switch.

I backed up slowly, not to cause more pain for myself

You said you'd take care of me and loved me. What happened to that guy?

The man I fell in love with. The man who I spoke to everyday and laughed with.

Who did bedtime stories with you and your daughter.

I can’t fly somewhere where there are poisonous bulls.

What good would that to do me? Only hurt me more.

for sure.

This ram fights back. Stands her grounds.

Bull wants to fight this ram ?

Good luck. This ram never loses.

-ej

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Erica Jordan

Tea is drug. I'm chronically ill. I cant do much except my art that helps my nerve pain and function. That's baking, painting , writing..... anything creative to use that outlet to express myself . Stay Wild Moon Child.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.