Poets logo

Michigan

Here we go again

By Erica JordanPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Michigan
Photo by Vince Fleming on Unsplash

Michigan

Here we are again.

It hurts to think about life with you and S.

I miss you two

More every single day.

I might have to hop a flight tonight.

Just to be in your arms tonight.

I’m so over this long distance crap.

We planned for the end of October.

Halloween, my favorite holiday.

Let’s get pumpkins and all carve them.

Then show S hot to bake the seeds.

They’re so good.

It will be so fun.

Dark spooky nights, cuddling in bed.

Your head on my chest, just me playing with your hair.

If we watch something scary, I’ll need you and blankets around me.

I scare easily. HAHA

Baby I miss you.

I need you

I need my girl S.

You two are mine but I can’t see you.

It's just you , me and S.

I want you in my arms tonight.

I don't want it to be a dream anymore.

Honestly we never gave up.

We just needed to realize what we wanted.

I’m everything you wanted, but you were scared.

That's not the right words.

You feel me though.

Writing with you,

Whoa, I felt honored. Truly.

Thank you for making me smile even days later.

You’re everything I’ve ever wanted.

Always.

I love you.

I love you too S.

Love Erica.

-ej

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Erica Jordan

Tea is drug. I'm chronically ill. I cant do much except my art that helps my nerve pain and function. That's baking, painting , writing..... anything creative to use that outlet to express myself . Stay Wild Moon Child.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.